Ceathrú Mhainchín is in the Electoral Division of Rahasane, in Civil Parish of Cill Fhaoile, in the Barony of Dún Coillín, in the County of Contae na Gaillimhe

The English name for Ceathrú Mhainchín is Carrowmaneen

Ceathrú Mhainchín is not matched up to Logainm.ie yet.


It is located at 53° 11' 49" N, 8° 48' 13" W.


Ceathrú Mhainchín has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 48873ú largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Contae na Gaillimhe, it is the 3284ú largest townland


Ceathrú Mhainchín borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ceathrú Mhainchín.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ceathrú Mhainchín in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ceathrú Mhainchín was added to OpenStreetMap on 19 Iúil 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is http://places.galwaylibrary.ie/asp/fullresult.asp?id=25825.