Aughrus More is in the Electoral Division of Sillerna, in Civil Parish of Omey, in the Barony of Ballynahinch, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Aughrus More is Eachros Mór

Aughrus More is on Aughrus More.


It is located at 53° 32' 50" N, 10° 9' 43" W.


Aughrus More has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 11871st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 817th largest townland


Aughrus More borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Aughrus More.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Aughrus More in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Aughrus More was added to OpenStreetMap on 1 Jan 2014 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is