Carrowbeg South is in the Electoral Division of Liscananaun, in Civil Parish of Annaghdown, in the Barony of Clare, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Carrowbeg South is An Cheathrú Bheag Theas

Carrowbeg South is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 23' 36" N, 8° 59' 38" W.


Carrowbeg South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 44060th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 2939th largest townland


Carrowbeg South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowbeg South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowbeg South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowbeg South was added to OpenStreetMap on 31 Mar 2016 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is