Derrymaclaughna is in the Electoral Division of Deerpark, in Civil Parish of Athenry, in the Barony of Clare, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Derrymaclaughna is Doire Mhic Lachna

Derrymaclaughna is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 23' 16" N, 8° 50' 8" W.


Derrymaclaughna has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 34008th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 2310th largest townland


Derrymaclaughna borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrymaclaughna.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrymaclaughna in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrymaclaughna was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 May 2016 by Boggedy.