Ballymore is in the Electoral Division of Killeenavarra, in Civil Parish of Killeenavarra, in the Barony of Dunkellin, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Ballymore is An Baile Mór

Ballymore is also known as Cregballymore

Ballymore is on Ballymore.


It is located at 53° 10' 11" N, 8° 53' 15" W.


Ballymore has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 12631st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 880th largest townland


Ballymore borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymore.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymore in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymore was added to OpenStreetMap on 19 Mar 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is