Creggaun is in the Electoral Division of Craughwell, in Civil Parish of Killora, in the Barony of Dunkellin, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Creggaun is An Creagán

Creggaun is on Creggaun.


It is located at 53° 13' 35" N, 8° 42' 59" W.


Creggaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 48812th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 3281st largest townland


Creggaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Creggaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Creggaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Creggaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 31 Jan 2016 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is