Carrownageeha is in the Electoral Division of Milltown, in Civil Parish of Liskeevy, in the Barony of Dunmore, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Carrownageeha is Ceathrú na Gaoithe

Carrownageeha is on Carrownageeha.


It is located at 53° 37' 41" N, 8° 57' 42" W.


Carrownageeha has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 29741st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 2043rd largest townland


Carrownageeha borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrownageeha.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrownageeha in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrownageeha was added to OpenStreetMap on 26 Sep 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is