Ballyturin is in the Electoral Division of Kilbeacanty, in Civil Parish of Kilbeacanty, in the Barony of Kiltartan, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Ballyturin is Béal Átha Toirinn

Ballyturin is also known as Ballyturn

Ballyturin is on Ballyturin.


It is located at 53° 2' 41" N, 8° 45' 34" W.


Ballyturin has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 3645th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 300th largest townland


Ballyturin borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballyturin.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballyturin in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballyturin was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 May 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is