Ballybuck South is in the Electoral Division of Kinvarra, in Civil Parish of Killinny, in the Barony of Kiltartan, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Ballybuck South is Baile Boic Theas

Ballybuck South is on Ballybuck South.


It is located at 53° 5' 57" N, 8° 55' 51" W.


Ballybuck South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 31925th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 2156th largest townland


Ballybuck South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballybuck South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballybuck South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballybuck South was added to OpenStreetMap on 5 Mar 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is