Derradda South is in the Electoral Division of Killimor, in Civil Parish of Killimorbologue, in the Barony of Longford, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Derradda South is Doire Fhada Theas

Derradda South is on Derradda South.


It is located at 53° 8' 26" N, 8° 14' 57" W.


Derradda South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 49465th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 3338th largest townland


Derradda South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derradda South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derradda South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derradda South was added to OpenStreetMap on 13 Oct 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is