Commons is in the Electoral Division of Kilteskill, in Civil Parish of Killeenadeema, in the Barony of Loughrea, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Commons is An Coimín

Commons is on Commons.


It is located at 53° 8' 15" N, 8° 32' 48" W.


Commons has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 37333rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 2538th largest townland


Commons borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Commons.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Commons in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Commons was added to OpenStreetMap on 22 Nov 2015 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is