Carrowmoreknock is in the Electoral Division of Wormhole, in Civil Parish of Kilcummin, in the Barony of Moycullen, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Carrowmoreknock is Ceathrú Mhór an Chnoic

Carrowmoreknock is on Carrowmoreknock.


It is located at 53° 24' 44" N, 9° 11' 18" W.


Carrowmoreknock has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 8608th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 625th largest townland


Carrowmoreknock borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowmoreknock.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowmoreknock in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowmoreknock was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Apr 2014 by Boggedy.