Potatoe Islands is in the Electoral Division of Wormhole, in Civil Parish of Kilcummin, in the Barony of Moycullen, in the County of Galway

The Irish name for Potatoe Islands is Oileáin Fhataí

Potatoe Islands is on Logainm.ie: Potatoe Islands.


It is located at 53° 25' 12" N, 9° 12' 50" W.


Potatoe Islands has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 60740th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 4406th largest townland


We don't have a record for what townlands (if any) Potatoe Islands borders


We don't know about any subtownlands in Potatoe Islands.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Potatoe Islands in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Potatoe Islands was added to OpenStreetMap on 23 Feb 2014 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is http://www.logainm.ie/20945.aspx.