Creggaun is in the Electoral Division of Castleblakeney, in Civil Parish of Ballymacward, in the Barony of Tiaquin, in the County of Galway

Creggaun is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 25' 18" N, 8° 28' 12" W.


Creggaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 21736th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 1506th largest townland


Creggaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Creggaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Creggaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Creggaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 13 May 2016 by NoelB.