Creggaun is in the Electoral Division of Kiltullagh, in Civil Parish of Kilkerrin, in the Barony of Tiaquin, in the County of Galway

Creggaun is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 35' 16" N, 8° 35' 27" W.


Creggaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 17068th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 1177th largest townland


Creggaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Creggaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Creggaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Creggaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 Sep 2014 by DaCor.