Ballynamona is in the Electoral Division of Derryglassaun, in Civil Parish of Moylough, in the Barony of Tiaquin, in the County of Galway

Ballynamona is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 24' 45" N, 8° 37' 4" W.


Ballynamona has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 14597th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 1000th largest townland


Ballynamona borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballynamona.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballynamona in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballynamona was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 May 2016 by NoelB.