Ballymageraghty is in the Electoral Division of Mount Bellew, in Civil Parish of Moylough, in the Barony of Tiaquin, in the County of Galway

Ballymageraghty is not matched up to yet.


It is located at 53° 28' 9" N, 8° 32' 29" W.


Ballymageraghty has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 25499th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Galway, it is the 1750th largest townland


Ballymageraghty borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymageraghty.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymageraghty in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymageraghty was added to OpenStreetMap on 10 May 2016 by NoelB.