Derra East is in the Electoral Division of Listowel Rural, in Civil Parish of Galey, in the Barony of Iraghticonnor, in the County of Kerry

The Irish name for Derra East is Doire Thoir

Derra East is on Derra East.


It is located at 52° 27' 35" N, 9° 30' 42" W.


Derra East has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 29926th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Kerry, it is the 1685th largest townland


Derra East borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derra East.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derra East in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derra East was added to OpenStreetMap on 3 Jun 2016 by Teester.