Awnaskirtaun is in the Electoral Division of Doocarrig, in Civil Parish of Kilcummin, in the Barony of Magunihy, in the County of Kerry

The Irish name for Awnaskirtaun is Abhainn na Sceartán

Awnaskirtaun is on Awnaskirtaun.


It is located at 52° 2' 3" N, 9° 13' 27" W.


Awnaskirtaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 2290th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Kerry, it is the 178th largest townland


Awnaskirtaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Awnaskirtaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Awnaskirtaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Awnaskirtaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 5 Jun 2016 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.