Derrin is in the Electoral Division of Borris-in-Ossory, in Civil Parish of Aghaboe, in the Barony of Clandonagh, in the County of Laois

The Irish name for Derrin is Doirín na Sionnach

Derrin is on Derrin.


It is located at 52° 56' 50" N, 7° 36' 51" W.


Derrin has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 11910th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Laois, it is the 281st largest townland


Derrin borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrin.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrin in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrin was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 Jan 2015 by Teester.