Derry More is in the Electoral Division of Mountrath, in Civil Parish of Clonenagh and Clonagheen, in the Barony of Maryborough West, in the County of Laois

The Irish name for Derry More is Doire Mór

Derry More is on Derry More.


It is located at 52° 59' 38" N, 7° 26' 33" W.


Derry More has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 42113th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Laois, it is the 876th largest townland


Derry More borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derry More.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry More in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry More was added to OpenStreetMap on 24 Feb 2015 by Teester.