Mayo is in the Electoral Division of Ballinamore, in Civil Parish of Oughteragh, in the Barony of Carrigallen, in the County of Leitrim

The Irish name for Mayo is Maigh Eo

Mayo is on Mayo.


It is located at 54° 3' 14" N, 7° 51' 13" W.


Mayo has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 14846th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Leitrim, it is the 227th largest townland


Mayo borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Mayo.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Mayo in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Mayo was added to OpenStreetMap on 25 Aug 2015 by NoelB.