Dernasmallan is in the Electoral Division of Oughteragh, in Civil Parish of Oughteragh, in the Barony of Carrigallen, in the County of Leitrim

The Irish name for Dernasmallan is Doire na Smalán

Dernasmallan is on Dernasmallan.


It is located at 54° 4' 50" N, 7° 50' 37" W.


Dernasmallan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 30780th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Leitrim, it is the 548th largest townland


Dernasmallan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Dernasmallan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Dernasmallan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Dernasmallan was added to OpenStreetMap on 22 Sep 2015 by NoelB.