Galway is in the Electoral Division of Iveruss, in Civil Parish of Askeaton, in the Barony of Connello Lower, in the County of Limerick

The Irish name for Galway is Gallmhaigh

Galway is on Galway.


It is located at 52° 37' 55" N, 8° 56' 52" W.


Galway has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 52814th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Limerick, it is the 1733rd largest townland


Galway borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Galway.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Galway in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Galway was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 Apr 2016 by Teester.