Kyletaun is in the Electoral Division of Rathkeale Rural, in Civil Parish of Rathkeale, in the Barony of Connello Lower, in the County of Limerick

The Irish name for Kyletaun is Coill tSeáin

Kyletaun is on Kyletaun.


It is located at 52° 32' 2" N, 8° 56' 24" W.


Kyletaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 12549th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Limerick, it is the 428th largest townland


Kyletaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Kyletaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Kyletaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Kyletaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Apr 2016 by Teester.