Dysert is in the Electoral Division of Craggs, in Civil Parish of Robertstown, in the Barony of Shanid, in the County of Limerick

The Irish name for Dysert is An Díseart

Dysert is on Logainm.ie: Dysert.


It is located at 52° 36' 4" N, 9° 3' 24" W.


Dysert has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 52503rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Limerick, it is the 1724th largest townland


Dysert borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Dysert.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Dysert in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Dysert was added to OpenStreetMap on 18 Apr 2016 by Teester.