We don't know what Electoral Division South Ballylagan is in. South Ballylagan is in the Civil Parish of Ballywillin. South Ballylagan is in the Barony of N.E. Liberties of Coleraine. South Ballylagan is in Co. Londonderry

The Irish name for South Ballylagan is Baile-liagan

South Ballylagan is not matched up to Logainm.ie yet.


It is located at 55° 10' 7" N, 6° 37' 21" W.


South Ballylagan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 44461st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Londonderry, it is the 1037th largest townland


South Ballylagan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in South Ballylagan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in South Ballylagan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

South Ballylagan was added to OpenStreetMap on 26 Jan 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.