We don't know what Electoral Division Maydown is in. Maydown is in the Civil Parish of Clondermot. Maydown is in the Barony of Tirkeeran. Maydown is in Co. Londonderry

The Irish name for Maydown is Maigh Dhúin

Maydown is on Logainm.ie: Maydown.


It is located at 55° 1' 30" N, 7° 14' 59" W.


Maydown has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 40483rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Londonderry, it is the 961st largest townland


Maydown borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Maydown.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Maydown in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Maydown was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 May 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.