Dooega is in the Electoral Division of Doogea, in Civil Parish of Achill, in the Barony of Burrishoole, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Dooega is Dumha Éige

Dooega is on Dooega.


It is located at 53° 55' 15" N, 10° 0' 51" W.


Dooega has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 38th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 8th largest townland


Dooega borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Dooega.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Dooega in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Dooega was added to OpenStreetMap on 23 Dec 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.