Doon is in the Electoral Division of Clogher, in Civil Parish of Aghagower, in the Barony of Burrishoole, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Doon is An Dún

Doon is on Doon.


It is located at 53° 48' 17" N, 9° 26' 59" W.


Doon has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 29032nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1605th largest townland


Doon borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Doon.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Doon in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Doon was added to OpenStreetMap on 9 Feb 2016 by NoelB.