Carrowbeg South is in the Electoral Division of Derryloughan, in Civil Parish of Burrishoole, in the Barony of Burrishoole, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Carrowbeg South is An Cheathrú Bheag Theas

Carrowbeg South is on Carrowbeg South.


It is located at 53° 52' 22" N, 9° 33' 13" W.


Carrowbeg South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 45824th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2503rd largest townland


Carrowbeg South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowbeg South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowbeg South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowbeg South was added to OpenStreetMap on 25 Jan 2016 by NoelB.