We don't know what Electoral Division Carrowncurry is in. Carrowncurry is in the Civil Parish of Aglish. Carrowncurry is in the Barony of Carra. Carrowncurry is in Co. Mayo

The Irish name for Carrowncurry is Ceathrú an Churraigh

Carrowncurry is on Logainm.ie: Carrowncurry.


It is located at 53° 51' 57" N, 9° 17' 50" W.


Carrowncurry has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 41485th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2271st largest townland


Carrowncurry borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowncurry.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowncurry in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowncurry was added to OpenStreetMap on 13 Dec 2013 by 12element.