Derryharriff South is in the Electoral Division of Burren, in Civil Parish of Islandeady, in the Barony of Carra, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derryharriff South is Doire Thairbh Theas

Derryharriff South is on Derryharriff South.


It is located at 53° 52' 23" N, 9° 21' 17" W.


Derryharriff South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 14912th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 928th largest townland


Derryharriff South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derryharriff South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derryharriff South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derryharriff South was added to OpenStreetMap on 5 Apr 2014 by 12element.