Ballygowan is in the Electoral Division of Caraun, in Civil Parish of Kilcolman, in the Barony of Clanmorris, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Ballygowan is Baile an Ghabhann

Ballygowan is on Ballygowan.


It is located at 53° 43' 17" N, 8° 57' 17" W.


Ballygowan has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 52048th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2803rd largest townland


Ballygowan borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballygowan.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballygowan in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballygowan was added to OpenStreetMap on 8 Jan 2016 by Vincent de Phily.