Derrynagower is in the Electoral Division of Kilcolman, in Civil Parish of Mayo, in the Barony of Clanmorris, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derrynagower is Doire na nGabhar

Derrynagower is on Derrynagower.


It is located at 53° 48' 6" N, 9° 2' 32" W.


Derrynagower has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 33345th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1831st largest townland


Derrynagower borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrynagower.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrynagower in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrynagower was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Jan 2016 by Vincent de Phily.