Coogue South is in the Electoral Division of Knock South, in Civil Parish of Aghamore, in the Barony of Costello, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Coogue South is An Cúige Theas

Coogue South is on Coogue South.


It is located at 53° 48' 16" N, 8° 50' 38" W.


Coogue South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 20108th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1131st largest townland


Coogue South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Coogue South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Coogue South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Coogue South was added to OpenStreetMap on 4 Apr 2015 by NoelB.