Ballybaun is in the Electoral Division of Culnacleha, in Civil Parish of Annagh, in the Barony of Costello, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Ballybaun is An Baile Bán

Ballybaun is on Ballybaun.


It is located at 53° 42' 0" N, 8° 52' 29" W.


Ballybaun has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 22113th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1244th largest townland


Ballybaun borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballybaun.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballybaun in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballybaun was added to OpenStreetMap on 22 Dec 2015 by Vincent de Phily.