Ballina is in the Electoral Division of Goolamore, in Civil Parish of Kilcommon, in the Barony of Erris, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Ballina is Béal an Átha

Ballina is on Ballina.


It is located at 54° 7' 51" N, 9° 48' 46" W.


Ballina has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 6742nd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 517th largest townland


Ballina borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballina.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballina in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballina was added to OpenStreetMap on 19 Feb 2016 by NoelB.