Aghaglasheen is in the Electoral Division of Belmullet, in Civil Parish of Kilmore, in the Barony of Erris, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Aghaglasheen is Achadh Ghlaisín

Aghaglasheen is on Aghaglasheen.


It is located at 54° 15' 34" N, 9° 57' 6" W.


Aghaglasheen has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 793rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 126th largest townland


Aghaglasheen borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Aghaglasheen.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Aghaglasheen in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Aghaglasheen was added to OpenStreetMap on 23 Feb 2016 by NoelB.