Aghafadda is in the Electoral Division of Neale, in Civil Parish of Ballinchalla, in the Barony of Kilmaine, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Aghafadda is Achadh Fada

Aghafadda is on Aghafadda.


It is located at 53° 35' 35" N, 9° 15' 22" W.


Aghafadda has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 54434th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2939th largest townland


Aghafadda borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Aghafadda.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Aghafadda in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Aghafadda was added to OpenStreetMap on 15 Apr 2016 by Vincent de Phily.