Ballymacgibbon South is in the Electoral Division of Houndswood, in Civil Parish of Cong, in the Barony of Kilmaine, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Ballymacgibbon South is Baile Mhic Giobúin Theas

Ballymacgibbon South is on Ballymacgibbon South.


It is located at 53° 31' 41" N, 9° 14' 7" W.


Ballymacgibbon South has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 13009th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 842nd largest townland


Ballymacgibbon South borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymacgibbon South.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymacgibbon South in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymacgibbon South was added to OpenStreetMap on 1 Mar 2014 by Boggedy.

The attribution for this townland is