Murrisk Demesne is in the Electoral Division of Croaghpatrick, in Civil Parish of Oughaval, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Murrisk Demesne is Diméin Mhuraisce

Murrisk Demesne is on Murrisk Demesne.


It is located at 53° 46' 51" N, 9° 38' 37" W.


Murrisk Demesne has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 58151st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 3145th largest townland


Murrisk Demesne borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Murrisk Demesne.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Murrisk Demesne in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Murrisk Demesne was added to OpenStreetMap on 21 Dec 2015 by Stephen_Co_Antrim.