Carrowmacloughlin is in the Electoral Division of Kilsallagh, in Civil Parish of Oughaval, in the Barony of Murrisk, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Carrowmacloughlin is Ceathrú Mhic Lochlainn

Carrowmacloughlin is on Carrowmacloughlin.


It is located at 53° 46' 5" N, 9° 40' 32" W.


Carrowmacloughlin has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 8167th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 579th largest townland


Carrowmacloughlin borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Carrowmacloughlin.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Carrowmacloughlin in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Carrowmacloughlin was added to OpenStreetMap on 14 Apr 2016 by NoelB.