Ballybeg is in the Electoral Division of Carrowmore, in Civil Parish of Ballynahaglish, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Ballybeg is An Baile Beag

Ballybeg is also known as Ballybeg (Ed Carrowmore)

Ballybeg is on Ballybeg.


It is located at 54° 4' 28" N, 9° 10' 23" W.


Ballybeg has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 16961st largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1015th largest townland


Ballybeg borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballybeg.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballybeg in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballybeg was added to OpenStreetMap on 16 May 2015 by kdric.