Derrygaury is in the Electoral Division of Sraheen, in Civil Parish of Ballynahaglish, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derrygaury is Doire Dhamhraí

Derrygaury is on Derrygaury.


It is located at 53° 58' 30" N, 9° 7' 42" W.


Derrygaury has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 27463rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 1527th largest townland


Derrygaury borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrygaury.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrygaury in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrygaury was added to OpenStreetMap on 13 Nov 2015 by NoelB.