Derrynagran is in the Electoral Division of Sraheen, in Civil Parish of Ballynahaglish, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derrynagran is Doire na gCran

Derrynagran is on Derrynagran.


It is located at 53° 59' 25" N, 9° 8' 42" W.


Derrynagran has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 38027th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2087th largest townland


Derrynagran borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derrynagran.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derrynagran in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derrynagran was added to OpenStreetMap on 6 Dec 2015 by NoelB.