Rathbal is in the Electoral Division of Fortland, in Civil Parish of Ballysakeery, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Rathbal is Ráth Bhalla

Rathbal is on Logainm.ie: Rathbal.


It is located at 54° 8' 55" N, 9° 13' 54" W.


Rathbal has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 6012th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 473rd largest townland


Rathbal borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Rathbal.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Rathbal in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Rathbal was added to OpenStreetMap on 17 May 2015 by kdric.