Farragh is in the Electoral Division of Rathoma, in Civil Parish of Ballysakeery, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Farragh is Faradh

Farragh is on Logainm.ie: Farragh.


It is located at 54° 11' 39" N, 9° 15' 18" W.


Farragh has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 38693rd largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2117th largest townland


Farragh borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Farragh.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Farragh in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Farragh was added to OpenStreetMap on 12 Oct 2015 by NoelB.