Derry Lower is in the Electoral Division of Derry, in Civil Parish of Crossmolina, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Derry Lower is Doire Íochtair

Derry Lower is on Derry Lower.


It is located at 54° 6' 1" N, 9° 32' 19" W.


Derry Lower has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 939th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 136th largest townland


Derry Lower borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Derry Lower.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Derry Lower in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Derry Lower was added to OpenStreetMap on 8 Apr 2016 by NoelB.