Ballymurphy is in the Electoral Division of Ballycastle, in Civil Parish of Lacken, in the Barony of Tirawley, in the County of Mayo

The Irish name for Ballymurphy is Baile Mhurcha

Ballymurphy is on Ballymurphy.


It is located at 54° 15' 2" N, 9° 18' 10" W.


Ballymurphy has an area of:

Nationwide, it is the 54679th largest townland that we know about

Within Co. Mayo, it is the 2952nd largest townland


Ballymurphy borders the following other townlands:


We don't know about any subtownlands in Ballymurphy.

Genealogy / Ancestry / Records Search

Curious to see who lived in Ballymurphy in the past? Maybe even seeing scans of their handwritten census returns?

OpenStreetMap Logo OpenStreetMap

Ballymurphy was added to OpenStreetMap on 11 Dec 2014 by NoelB.